CCENT CBT Nuggets study?

intimidatorintimidator Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
I am studying for my CCENT and I am just about to finish watching the CBT Nuggets video after I am finished watching that. Would that be enough to pass the test or is there something else I should look at?

Comments

• MrXpertMrXpert Member Posts: 586 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I am studying for my CCENT and I am just about to finish watching the CBT Nuggets video after I am finished watching that. Would that be enough to pass the test or is there something else I should look at?

Ideally you should also use another source. Chris Bryant's excellent guide or the Dummies CCENT guide. Or erm...Wendell Odom (cringes)
    I'm an Xpert at nothing apart from remembering useless information that nobody else cares about.
  • ChickenNuggetzChickenNuggetz Member Posts: 284
    Although the CBT Nuggets video is a great resource and entertaining to watch, they are not nearly as detailed as you'll need to fully understand the scope of the what is needed for the exam. MrXpert is correct that ideally you'll need another source; I've heard many people use either Todd Lamele's CCNA Guide or Wendell Odom's Official Cert Guide (that's what I used).

Also, you'll probably want to lab to practice your commands and configurations. Packet Tracer and GNS3 are good substitutions if you dont have the bankroll for real equipment. Hope that helps!
    :study: Currently Reading: Red Hat Certified Systems Administrator and Engineer by Ashgar Ghori

Certifications: CCENT; CCNA: R&S; Security+

Next up: RHCSA
  • RoguetadhgRoguetadhg Member Posts: 2,489 ■■■■■■■■□□

No.

Pickup a book.
    In order to succeed, your desire for success should be greater than your fear of failure.
    TE Threads: How to study for the CCENT/CCNA, Introduction to Cisco Exams

• joshmadakorjoshmadakor Member Posts: 495 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Anything is possible.