Options

practice Exams

alliasneoalliasneo Member Posts: 186
Just tried the ICND2 practice exams that came with the new Cisco Press ICND2 book. Gave up after 20 questions as I was doing terrible. I got maybe 3 or 4 right out of the 20 I attempted. I went through the chapters questions in the book and I've been nailing them 8 out of 10, 9 out of 10 but couldn't answer the practice exam questions!

I've been studying for around 4 months now for ICND2 and can configure frame-relay, EIGRP, OSPF, ACL's and I'm working on NAT still. Just makes it feel like a waste of time when it's like that though. I've got my lab next to me which I can set up and run but it makes you feel like you know nothing when you try the practice test and havn't got a clue.

I didn't get on with the cisco press icnd1 exams the first time around and bought the boson one's instead. I think I'm going to buy the icnd2 boson exams at the weekend and try again but it's not good....

Comments

• Options
    networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    Don't go looking for an easier test because that ones too hard! Sounds like you know the commands but need to get a bit deeper in the theory. I'd do some more reading and retake the test next week. Rinse/repeat until you know the material,not memorize the answers to the questions.
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • Options
    RoguetadhgRoguetadhg Member Posts: 2,489 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Boson exams are not easy. They're really difficult tests, but they prepare you well for the test.

Just keep on digging into it. Don't look at the answers when you take the exam, instead when you miss a question think through as to why that is the answer and why what you've picked is wrong. You'll be surprised, it's either you made a stupid mistake with a miscalculation, or you forgot something.

Either way, you've reinforced the material more by cross-examining the question's answer.