Options

Need help with WIC choice at work.

KPLCKPLC Member Posts: 72 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hey TE,

I need help figuring out what WIC I need to use in this router.

Here is some pertinent information:

Router Model: 2921/K9
IOS 15.0(1)M4

Internet Connection: ADSL2+

I've been reading about this mode WIC: EHWIC-VA-DSL. And seems to fit the bill.

I'm the only one at my workplace that has any kind of Cisco knowledge. This is my first time doing anything with the equipment we have in house, besides basic configs and running show commands, etc . I lack experience and a Cisco mentor, so TE is the only place I can find mentors. If there's any more information that could supply, please let me know.

Any advice or suggestions would be greatly appreciated. :)

Comments

• Options
    jude56gjude56g Member Posts: 107 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I see alot of views to this post, but no replies.. I don't know if that WIC will work for you or not, but typically if your buying parts, the vendor should help with qualifying your needs so you get the right stuff. Reach out to Cisco, or your equipment vendor and ask them.
  • Options
    YFZbluYFZblu Member Posts: 1,462 ■■■■■■■■□□
    jude56g wrote: »
    I see alot of views to this post, but no replies.. I don't know if that WIC will work for you or not, but typically if your buying parts, the vendor should help with qualifying your needs so you get the right stuff. Reach out to Cisco, or your equipment vendor and ask them.

This is my thinking as well.
  • Options
    MacGuffinMacGuffin Member Posts: 241 ■■■□□□□□□□