Options

Passed ROUTE 953/1000 4/2/12

PhildoBagginsPhildoBaggins Member Posts: 276
Honestly the test was easier than I anticipated or maybe I over studied for it. I did the same for my CCNA in 2010.

I used CBT's of course (which covered only the general topics and most config)
I used both the FLG and OCG.
I used about a bazillion home made GNS3 labs targetting specific areas covered in CBT and some areas in the books.
I took around 50 pages of notes.
If I were to guess I would say 100 hours reading/note taking and 60 hours labbing if not more.

ROUTE was a really good experience. After obtaining my CCNA and starting a job as a network engineer I always had it in my head that getting a CCNP was going to kill me. But honestly I loved studying so much the 5 hours a night after work, 12 hour sessions on the weekend, sending the wife to spa days so she doesnt kill me has been totally worth it.

Passed with a 953 and 1 hour left on the clock. I am already jumping on SWITCH.

Comments

• Options
    MrBrianMrBrian Member Posts: 520
    Congrats and nice score! Wait did you say you finished with an hour left on the clock?? Pretty safe to say you know your stuff I guess.
    Currently reading: Internet Routing Architectures by Halabi
  • Options
    SharkDiverSharkDiver Member Posts: 844
    Congratulations. Nice score and 1 HOUR LEFT is very impressive.
    Good job and good luck.
  • Options
    wavewave Member Posts: 342
    Great work!!! Wow, one hour left!! You are a machine.

ROUTE Passed 1 May 2012
    SWITCH Passed 25 September 2012
    TSHOOT Passed 23 October 2012
    Taking CCNA Security in April 2013 then studying for the CISSP
  • Options
    JeanMJeanM Member Posts: 1,117
    Awesome! Congrats!
    2015 goals - ccna voice / vmware vcp.
  • Options
    mattaumattau Member Posts: 218
    1 hour left... I am speechless. you must know your stuff back to front. With a score of 953 theres the proof though : ) I finished with 2 mins to spare

• Options