Options

Confused on my future path?

mobri09mobri09 Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 723
I have been confused for a while on what road to take concerning my career. I really want to specialize in one particular area. I have my 70-270 and was on my way to MCSA for now, but then i realized alot of individuals now already aquired this path. I was thinking maybe towards linux,wireless,security or something a little different. All the opinions will help greatly. I am a pc technician at the present time with 1 more year to finish my BA in CIS. Should i finish my MCSA or start heading in another direction now. All opinions open..Thank you :D

Comments

• Options
    princess4peaceprincess4peace Member Posts: 286
    May the Holy spirit be your guard icon_lol.gif
    Knowledge is life
  • Options
    NPA24NPA24 Member Posts: 588 ■■□□□□□□□□
    You should go for your MCSA. It can't hurt you. I think it's a good basic foundation for any Windows environment. You could always study for more than one cert at a time, that's what I do. I'm currently studying for my 70-292 and also watching CBT Nuggets for Linux+. It all depends in what you want to do in the next 5 years. If you want to be a system admin go for your MCSA then continue with your MCSE. But if you want to be a network admin then go for your CCNA.
  • Options
    qsubqsub Member Posts: 303
    NPA24 wrote:
    You should go for your MCSA. It can't hurt you. I think it's a good basic foundation for any Windows environment. You could always study for more than one cert at a time, that's what I do. I'm currently studying for my 70-292 and also watching CBT Nuggets for Linux+. It all depends in what you want to do in the next 5 years. If you want to be a system admin go for your MCSA then continue with your MCSE. But if you want to be a network admin then go for your CCNA.