Options

Packet Tracer Training: Need help

ProjectRK™ProjectRK™ Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
Here is the scenario I want to happen:

PC-01 <-> Switch-01 <-> R1 <-> Modem-01 <-> Cloud-01 <-> Switch-Cloud <-> Cloud-02 <-> Modem-02 <-> R2 <-> Switch-02 <-> PC-02

I manage to let the R1 ping R2 through cloud interfaces. But i'm still having trouble how to let the PC-01 ping the other end of this connection (PC-02). can anyone help?

here is what i did for both routers:
R1
- I set the
CGe 0/1 = 192.168.1.1 255.255.255.0
CFe 0/0 = 200.168.1.1 255.255.255.0
RIPv2 = Network 192.168.1.0, 200.168.1.0

R2
- I set the
CGe 0/1 = 192.168.1.1 255.255.255.0
CFe 0/0 = 200.168.1.1 255.255.255.0
RIPv2 = Network 192.168.1.0, 200.168.1.0

- I also did the 'no shutdown' on all interfaces on both routers.
- copy run start

what is exactly the setup for WAN, I am just trying this out kind of design, but what is mostly used in real world?

*need help on this please, i am studying for WAN, detailed configuration for both hardware and CLI, can be very helpful, thank you very much in advance.

feels like I am noob or dumb, but my point is I am trying to learn.

Comments

• Options
    phoeneousphoeneous Member Posts: 2,333 ■■■■■■■□□□
    Hint: Look at the IP addresses.

And packet tracer is worthless, use gns3.
  • Options
    thanks for the reply, is gns3 are good netsim? are they realistic and less bug? also the stuff inside it is up to date with current technologies?
  • Options
    thanks for the reply, is gns3 are good netsim? are they realistic and less bug? also the stuff inside it is up to date with current technologies?

Gns3 is an emulator, not a simulator. Gns3 uses actual cisco ios files to emulate physical devices. So basically if you use gns3, it is identical to using a real live device with all the features available in the ios that you've setup for that device.