Options

Worth Getting Network+

controlcontrol Member Posts: 309
I'm studying for ICND2 at the moment and considering studying for Network+ at same time as I should know a lot of the stuff already.

Question is, with it being vendor neutral, will it clash with my ICND2 studies, maybe causing problems as I should be learning things the "Cisco Way" for ICND2. Do you think it best to get ICND2 out the way first, or once I have my CCNA, is N+ still worth going for?

Thoughts?

Comments

• Options
    fsanyeefsanyee Member Posts: 171
    I think CCNA covers N+.
  • Options
    jamesp1983jamesp1983 Member Posts: 2,475 ■■■■□□□□□□
    fsanyee wrote: »
    I think CCNA covers N+.

I'd agree with you there, but it's been 6 years since I took my Network+ so the details are a little foggy.
    "Check both the destination and return path when a route fails." "Switches create a network. Routers connect networks."
  • Options
    mguymguy Member Posts: 167 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I disagree.

I'm studying for ICND2 now. I took network+ a couple months ago when I was a total newb.

ICND2 is more hands on and problem solving than Network+ which is memorizing. Think ICND2 as applied N+
  • Options
    JockVSJockJockVSJock Member Posts: 1,118
    Don't waste your time.

CCNA is way more hands on and involved then Network+.

Network+ is just memorizing facts...Nice to have, however CCNA has more mileage.
    ***Freedom of Speech, Just Watch What You Say*** Example, Beware of CompTIA Certs (Deleted From Google Cached)

"Its easier to deceive the masses then to convince the masses that they have been deceived."
    -unknown
  • Options
    zrockstarzrockstar Member Posts: 378