Options

What do you guys do to keep yourself motivated?

qsubqsub Member Posts: 303
Hi, I'm currently studying for security+ through CBT Nuggets.
I'm just curious what you guys do to keep yourself motivated at studying. I've been slacking for the last week or so. My origional goal was to do the test by the end of this month.

But how things are going, I don't think that's going to happen. I'm only half way through the first CD of the CBT Nuggets.

Share your secrets!
World Cup 2006 - Zidane - Never Forget.

Comments

• Options
    D-boyD-boy Member Posts: 595
    Money, self improvement and a better job that will give me much better job satisfaction than the helpdesk job I have..... That but most importantly supporting my family.....
  • Options
    NoodsNoods Member Posts: 168
    Im pretty pumped because there is a potential job at the end of my study.

There are many technical positions in my company, and a lot of movement. If I get the right smarts, I could very well learn my way into a great position. Also, the things I learn show me more and more about how my companies network topology operates...its like unraveling a mystery ;)

I think the challenge motivates me as well.

My best suggestion to you would be to get an entry level position, then find another position you want. Talk to people to see how you could get experience for that postion, ask if they can show you what they do, and listen to them. That will create a light at the end of the tunnel for you, its much easier at that point, and much more rewarding.
  • Options
    I got an position as tech support for DLINK, I haven't started yet. They're revamping their training program. I'm also on summer. Returning to college in september. icon_sad.gif

I think I'm just going to schedule my exam for end of next month and use that as motivation.
  • Options
    reloadedreloaded Member Posts: 235