I am lost, confused.. begging for your help experts.."Security job position"

FiR3xFiR3x Member Posts: 24 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi forum First let me inrtoduce my self, at least my background knowledge, I am an undergraduate student, my course is electronics and computer engineering, I love security from every angle, I wasted couple of years doing nothing, However I have one year left to graduate, the modules that I studied on the computer engineering side was:

-Networking (TCP/IP & OSI) basic background
-JAVA programming (advanced)
-Assembly & CPU programming

Need to mention that this year 2011-2012 I dropped of university and working for experience (6 months contract), will go back to university (college) in 2012-2013, so hopfuly will graduate June 2013. for now I am so confused, I'm begging for help, so it starts this way: after I dropped of university I worked (still working) for a company, on Linux operation systems, when I first started, did not know anything about Linux, not even how to type a single command, or even make partitions on the system, well I worked it out and by now have some basics on running and configuring a linux system (installing, shell scripting ...etc), when I get back home, I do self study, preparing for the CCNA cer, and I have also enrolled for the cPPT course online (elearnsecurity.com), this course is very similar to CEH only its better (my opinion), but its not known as CEH, I only took it to get the knowledge, note that I did not have any security background before going for the cPPT course, still managed to go threw it after suffering. by now you do know what knowledge I've got or "intend" to have, my main goal is "Security", I love pentesting, specially when it comes to networks, also OS. Now I am confused how after learning topics from different fields will end up on getting a security position job!!

What I know is that I:

-Can program in java (advanced)
-Currently Studying and preparing for CCNA
-cPPT certified, "Just like CEH"