Options

Failed 640-802. Feeling utterly crushed.

NoobTacticsNoobTactics Registered Users Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
Score: 788
Passing: 825

- Describe how a network works - 50%
- Configure, verify and troubleshoot a switch with VLANs and interswitch communications - 77%
- Implement an IP addressing scheme and IP Services to meet network requirements in a medium-size Enterprise branch office network - 100%
- Configure, verify, and troubleshoot basic router operation and routing on Cisco devices - 69%
- Explain and select the appropriate administrative tasks required for a WLAN - 67%
- Identify security threats to a network and describe general methods to mitigate those threats - 67%
- Implement, verify, and troubleshoot NAT and ACLs in a medium-size Enterprise branch office network - 50%
- Implement and verify WAN links - 67%

So I can subnet in my sleep, and apparently suck at everything else. I've been studying this stuff intensely for the past five months or so, and I felt like I was ready. I'm been taking every practice test I can find and am consistently around 85% with all of them. With so many apparent weaknesses, though, I don't know where to begin studying now. All I know is the next attempt is gonna cost me $300, and I sure as hell don't want to fail THAT. This one was on a voucher.

I dunno. I was not happy with the simulation questions. One of them didn't seem fair at all, locking out commands that could have helped me solve it. Bleh. I feel like I just got the s*** kicked out of me. icon_sad.gif

Comments

• Options
    wbosherwbosher Member Posts: 422
    I know it costs more, but have you thought of the two exam option?
  • Options
    lorddalronlorddalron Registered Users Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
    At least now you know what to expect and what not to expect in what you were saying about blocking commands etc. Think positive and next time round your going to nail it.