In need of a resume/cover letter review, could anyone share their thoughts with me?

bugzy3188bugzy3188 Member Posts: 213 ■■■□□□□□□□
I have been shaping these for a while now but have yet to get any decent leads, could anyone offer any further advice?Thanks in advance
If you havin frame problems I feel bad for you son, I got 99 problems but a switch ain't one

Comments

• netsysllcnetsysllc Member Posts: 479 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I hope you can take some constructive criticism, but as a manager I do not like the "candidate for an administrative or technical support position" in your cover letter. You are applying for a tech support role hover you are showing a lack of confidence in your abilities with that statement. Not to mention the fact you really don't want to be doing two different roles like that. Make a statement about your thoroughness in documentation of your work instead. I have not put my finger on it but I am not a fan of the lines as dividers, and especially not underlined titles.

If you are going to say you have expertise with Exchange you better have something on there to back that up. I see no relevance in your work history to show you have any expertise in it.
  • bugzy3188bugzy3188 Member Posts: 213 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I thrive on criticism at the moment, what I am doing is not working as is. Thank you for the advice +1
    If you havin frame problems I feel bad for you son, I got 99 problems but a switch ain't one
  • EssendonEssendon Member Posts: 4,546 ■■■■■■■■■■
    I quite like the layout, it's neat and concise. Here are some suggested improvements.