Options

Need help deciding what to do with my future(Long)(Updated)

physikaphysika Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
First time posting here and would appreciate some insight from you guys. Just found this forum and a lot of you guys are techs.

Skip all this to the bottom if it’s TL;DR and want to get straight to the questions. I just wrote all this to explain where I’m coming from; it's a little biography.

After I graduated high school i goofed around for 2 years. I actually got accepted into a state university and went for a few weeks, but stopped going because I was immature. I stayed registered for those classes so I could keep my financial aid and failed all of them. I was always that lazy intelligent kid that never tried at all. I somehow graduated with a 3.3 GPA without ever trying. After doing nothing for those 2 years i joined Job Corps and went into their tech program. It was nice, being on my own (kind of) and learning how to do tech things in a learning environment; I had always liked computers. I did their basic month of introduction and then went into their computer tech program. I finished the A+ training they had on their computers in like 3 weeks with 100% first try on their practice finals which felt good. They were going to pay for my exam for the A+, but they said that the average student took like 6 months to finish A+ training(serious), so they give the voucher to pay for the exam after 6 months to everyone. We used a program where some dude’s talk on videos and then there was a test like right after that, if someone could tell me the name of this I would be thankful; It was good for the A+ test.