Options

Got my first IT job need help or tips (nervous)

imthatguy23imthatguy23 Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hey guys I recently got an IT job as a tech support analyst. This is my first IT job experience and I am a bit nervous I don't know what to expect on the first day. If any of you guys with a lot of experience could provide me with tips or any help that can help me be successful on my new job that would be great help.

On my second problem I am a bit nervous cause I will be tech support analyst in the software side I need to have some knowledge in HTML, CSS, Javascript, SQL Server, and proficient in MS office. I have information system degree and studied a bit of database management, and did a bit of HTML (Beginner) but that that was last year when I got my bachelors degree. I haven't been using it cause the past year I had been pursuing my A+ which I got 2 months ago and also got a Windows Networking Certificate on my local college.

And also can any of you provide me any info on what would be the training like?
Thanks again sorry for all the questions as you can tell I am a bit nervous but I really want to be successful on this job and currently studying SQL server and HTML. I start next 2 weeks so I just want to be ready.

Comments

• Options
    Legacy UserLegacy User Unregistered / Not Logged In Posts: 0 ■□□□□□□□□□
    kinda curious how you managed to get a job on the software side when you stated that you clearly dont feel confident about it. Must've been some interview you gave.
  • Options
    networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    Just relax and be ready to learn. I assume they know this is your first job so they aren't expecting you to come in and be an expert. Your first few days will probably be some kind of company integration, right seat riding etc. Make sure you take notes and ask questions!