Options

WGU question

TurK-FXTurK-FX Member Posts: 174
I am thinking to go to WGU soon. I am graduating with Computer Engineering associated degree and i have computer programing associated from out of US.
My question is, should i take the certification my self then transfer them to WGU or go to WGU and take the certifications courses and take them thru WGU? I am not gonna go crazy and finish the school in one semester. i am thinking to finish it in a year. or year and a half. So it is better to pay for exams and study with my own pace? Take N+ S+ MCITP and CIsco, then go to WGU? Or i am about to get the A+ myself and i am studying CCNA thru CBT nugget videos so take the CCNA and rest thru WGU?
WGU classes: Transferred -> AGC1, CLC1, TBP1, CJC1, BVC1, C278, CRV1, IWC1, IWT1, C246, C247, C132, C164, INC1, C277. Appealed -> WFV1 and C393.
What is Left to take - > EUP1, EUC1, C220, C221, BNC1, GC1, C299, CTV1, DJV1, DHV1, CUV1, CJV1, TPV1, C394
Currently Studying -> CCNA security (Designing Customized Security & Security)

Comments

• Options
    kemar1014kemar1014 Member Posts: 26 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I think its best to get your resources and do them through WGU just for the free vouchers. Atleast thats what I am going to do
  • Options
    j.petrovj.petrov Member Posts: 282
    I was also curious about this as well. I have an associates in audio production, and at some point may want to have a BS. I already have my a+ am studying for net+ which I will take next week, and then plan on getting a CCNA. Will it save time and money to do these certs on my own and then transfer the credits in. I am guessing if I knock out these certs out and transfer in my associates credits, I won't have that much left to do...
  • Options
    ValsacarValsacar Member Posts: 336