Options

Request for response on suitable GIAC certification including GCED

guyfawkes101guyfawkes101 Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi All,

I am an information security professional and have been in this field since 8 years now. I have authored books in enterprise and technical domains of infosec and have published half dozen research papers in advanced cryptography. I am also accredited with identifying 0day vulns on BB OS platform. My professional workex has been as permanent senior security managerial positions with companies like Microsoft, Deloitte and Adobe.

I do not have much trust in certifications as such but due to certain corporate directives, I will have to opt for a GIAC certification. From the brief description of my work profile, it could well be figured out, I have worked handson in all major domains of Infosec but my interest areas primarily lay in Network/App Pentesting (Fuzzing,Overflows,XSS,Injections,Input Validations, ATP,Malwares,Exploits,Scripting - Perl/Python) and Reverse Engineering (Hexcode,Binary analysis).

If I have to rank from the description of the courses, I would choose the following as top 3.
GCED: GIAC Certified Enterprise Defender
GPEN: GIAC Certified Penetration Tester
GXPN: GIAC Exploit Researcher and Advanced Penetration Tester

What I require is your kind indulgence in letting me know the popularity of above courses on following scale:
1) Market value - on scale of 1-5 in terms of employability and employer perception and awareness about the course

Further, any alternate GIAC certification you would like to recommend in hardcore handson InfoSec would be much appreciated.

Thanks in advance.
Guy

Comments

• Options
    JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,035 Admin
    Welcome to TE! :D