Options

I need all the advice I can get

jessejonesjessejones Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hey guys, I'm preparing myself for the Net+ exam which I plan to take in the middle of August. I need all the advice I can get.
And suggest materials I should use to study. I have no experience at all but I took a networking class last semester and I made an A. So my professor awarded me with a voucher for the Net+ exam.

Comments

• Options
    taternuts666taternuts666 Member Posts: 200
    I got Mike Meyer's Network+ book on Amazon. It's a good read and easy to understand. I read it cover to cover and I think I have a pretty good grasp on the material. It comes with some good practice exams too. Also, take the practice exams on here as well and take a look at the tech notes. Also, there is a member here (can't remember the name) that created some AMAZING cram notes that list common port numbers, OSI model layers, and cable specs. I'm sure someone else will respond to this and link to them.

I'm taking my exam in late July (have to wait so I can be reimbursed) so I'll be taking the practice tests a few times a week to stay fresh. Good Luck with your studies!
  • Options
    jessejonesjessejones Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Thanks taternuts , Good luck to you as well.
  • Options
    mjnk77mjnk77 Member Posts: 164 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I'm reading Mike Meyers' CompTIA Network+ Certification Passport, Third Edition. Also, I'm going to watch Professor Messer's videos. That's what a lot of people seem to do. I'm looking to take the exam in August myself. I'm going to take the N+ 004 exam, as it should be cheaper since the exam expires at the end of August.
  • Options
    4_lom4_lom Member Posts: 485