Options

Received my previous education credit results from WGU...

mp3markelmp3markel Member Posts: 17 ■□□□□□□□□□
So I just received the results of my previous education credit toward the Bachelor of Science Information Technology – Security degree!

In order to complete this degree from WGU I need a total of 47 CUs which is 12 courses! I got credit for 25 courses from my current AS degrees and certifications. I'm not sure what the average is for new students getting credit from previous degrees but I'm pretty happy with only needing to complete 12 courses! Could anyone suggest the difficulty of the courses I need and their idea of the minimum amount of semesters I'd need to complete them all?

CUV1
BOV1
CSV1
RIT1
BNC1
KET1
TPV1
MGC1
CJV1
KFT1
SBT1
RGT1

Comments

• Options
    SomnipotentSomnipotent Member Posts: 384
    sick! i've got about the number/level of certs you have and i have my AS degree, so hopefully my class requirements will equal out to the same. i'm going for the 1 term goal as well. x my fingers! good luck bro!
    Reading: Internetworking with TCP/IP: Principles, Protocols, and Architecture (D. Comer)
  • Options
    Well I contacted WGU about possibly obtaining 2 B.S. degrees from them and I was told it's not allowed because it may make WGU appear like a degree mill. I guess it's true but at the same time I still wish I could go for both Security and Network Administration...
  • Options
    Thanks Somnipotent and good luck to you too! I'm sure you'll get credit for just as many classes if not more!
  • Options
    DevilryDevilry Member Posts: 668
    That is pretty awesome! Congrats!

On the subject of two programs, I saw somewhere where a guy started with X program and choose the classes to get X certs then switch programs to get the other. Is this cost effective or worth doing? I personally don't think so, just relaying what I saw before.
  • Options
    theanimaltheanimal Member Posts: 77 ■■□□□□□□□□