Options

Am I ready for this exam?

xdilemmaxdilemma Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi all,

I've been studying for the 70-680 on and off for about 4 months now. My study resources include poulton's book, the offical microsoft MCTS self-paced book (read up to ch. 8 BranchCache) , cbt nuggets and professar messar videos. I do every lab and feel pretty confident. Do you guys think I am ready for this exam? I am kinda nervous at the same time because I read alot of people fail the exam the first time around.

Comments

• Options
    pumbaa_gpumbaa_g Member Posts: 353
    Why dont you get some test questions and do them, will help you decide if you are ready. If you cant find any test questions try MS Webpage, if you register they will send you some questions to practice.
    [h=1]“An expert is one who knows more and more about less and less until he knows absolutely everything about nothing.” [/h]
  • Options
    N2ITN2IT Inactive Imported Users Posts: 7,483 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Poke around and get some good test questions and practice them. That should give you some what of a gauge.

Good luck, that's a great certification to have.
  • Options
    embraceITembraceIT Member Posts: 25 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Do I know that feeling! Confident that I've studied well; unsure of myself because of what I've read on the various forums. You're going to have to go for it and see what the outcome is.

If you find yourself guessing too much, write down keywords on the scratch pads you've been given at the testing site. If you don't pass, try to quickly memorize what you've written down, then write it down as soon as you leave the testing center. The testing site will give you a hardcopy analysis of your relative standing in each of the test objectives. Your notetaking will help you deduce exactly what you were the weakest in.

Go for it.
  • Options
    Thanks for the confidence boost guys. I will do the pratice tests mentioned and I will take the exam in two weeks :).
  • Options