ICND1 passed!

The IT GuyThe IT Guy Member Posts: 43 ■■□□□□□□□□
I decided to hold off on my first post until I passed ICND1. This is mainly because I did not have much to contribute. I would just search and review topics to find answers I had questions for. I passed on my first attempt with a score of 874 (expected higher). This forum has proven to be a very helpful source and point of reference for my networking studies. I’m actually a systems administrator by trade and wish to begin making the transition to networking full-time.

I’m actually preparing for the CCNA in a composite manner, but ultimately decided to take the two exam route. I’m still having some issues getting my point-to-point frame-relay setup functioning properly on my home lab. I intend to take the ICND2 exam within the next week or two ; assuming my frame-relay setup produces positive results this weekend.

Thanks.

Study materials:

Print: CCNA 640-802 exam prep (Jeremy Cioara) and Cisco Press CCNA: 640-802 portable command guide (Scott Empson)

CBT Nuggets: ICND1 & 2 Jeremy Cioara

Home Lab: (1)2511RJ terminal server, (1) 3825, (5) 2600’s, (2) 3750G’s, (3)3560G’s, (1)2960,(3) 2950’s

*I built this lab with the intention of pursuing CCNP (R&S)
[/COLOR][/FONT]

Comments

• FloOzFloOz Member Posts: 1,614 ■■■■□□□□□□
    congrats!!! good luck on the icnd2!

when studying for the icnd1 did you use your home lab often? or was it not utalized as much in the earlier cisco certs?
  • snokerpokersnokerpoker Member Posts: 661 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Good job on the pass! Cisco exams are not easy. Best of luck with ICND2.
  • txraider09txraider09 Member Posts: 69 ■■□□□□□□□□
  • Legacy UserLegacy User Unregistered / Not Logged In Posts: 0 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congrats bud! 3825 in your lab wow thats a pretty penny.
  • apoole15apoole15 Member Posts: 64 ■■■□□□□□□□
  • The IT GuyThe IT Guy Member Posts: 43 ■■□□□□□□□□
    pruspeter wrote: »
    congrats!!! good luck on the icnd2!