Options

Network Engineer Resume

joeblow1234joeblow1234 Registered Users Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello,

I am a young networking engineer professional who graduated in 2008. I was wondering if I could get some feedback and guidance with my resume.

I removed all my personal information. I appreciate any insight pointers you could provide!

https://www.dropbox.com/s/o1i855xj665u772/Network-Engineer.pdf

For some reason the attach file did not work with my mac and the pdf, so I attached a dropbox link.

Comments

• Options
    networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    I'd drop the big wall of words at the top and add a summary. If you have technologies you want to point out tell me what you did with them in your experience, not just list a a bunch of words that anyone can google up.

Do you have any other work experience besides what you listed? An internship and working at your school and now you are a senior engineer? Something just doesn't sit right with me about that.
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • Options
    First some background:
    I started as a network engineer in the Bank's training program (basically a leadership program tacked on to the role of network engineer). I was promoted to senior network engineer as a lead for my team Americas service delivery team 2 years ago. My new role, starting this fall, will be in the network engineering and architecture team. My past and present titles have all been supporting same company and have encompassed the same responsibilities.

I see exactly what you mean about progression. It does not help me to show it all as one position. Furthermore, Bank X outsourced the team to another firm. With this in mind, I am going to list the my progression as following:
    -Network Engineer enrolled in the Bank's Leadership Training Program
    -Senior Network Engineer outsourced to Company X
    -Once I start my new role, Network Design & Architecture Engineer