Options

Is this a good opportunity? Need Advice!

As many of you might recall, I'm a recent career switcher. I've been working the entry-level IT circuit now for a few months and today I got an offer that seems to be the "break" I've been looking for, I'm just not sure about a few things:

The position is a lot more technical. Servers (building, maintaining, administering), networking (mostly layer 1 and 2 troubleshooting; no switch/router configuration); DHCP and DNS stuff, lots of virtualization.

The pay seems low for the amount of responsibility but is just a tad more than what I make now. They also said in 6 months they'll do a review and depending on that, I could be looking at another raise.

They were upfront and said this new division is basically a startup, they have about 40 clients as is and are looking to aggressively expand. They only have a current engineering team of 6, so that means long hours. They said 10-12 hours will be common with a likelihood of working weekends.

It sounds like a great opportunity but this is what I'm concerned about:
  • Is working 10-12 hours a day (and possibly weekends) going to make me hate life?
  • How risky is working at a smaller company that has a new startup division?
  • If I'm taking on more responsibility should I be pushing for more money even though I dont have the experience to necessarily leverage more pay?

***UPDATE***