Taking the A+ exam in october and have a couple questions

DragonrangerDragonranger Member Posts: 101
Hey all Ive been procrastinating on taking the exam for awhile. I finally came to a point in my education where I have to take an A+ prep course for my degree and passing the A+ exam is a requirement of the course.

Im currently studying using
Examcram 5th edition 701-702
Professor Messer
And 31 days before your Comptia A+ exam (school textbook)

I have a few questions
Question 1
I have read on Pages 61 and 64 of Examcram that we no longer refer to FSB as FSB instead intel and AMD have done away with them in favor of Quickpath Interconnect and HyperTransport Technology. However my teacher says this is incorrect. Is this true?

Question 2
Page 5 of 31 days Before your Comptia A+ exams says that BTX is the mos common motherboard on the market today. However I was under the impression that BTX did not take off and ATX is still the standard.

Question 3
Ive been using the examcram practice test and tests on this site as a way of figure out how ready i am for the 701 exam. I was just wondering how much of the questions on the exam cram practice tests are similar to the 701? Not sure if i worded the last sentence correctly. Is it a good way to gauge your knowledge for the 701?

Thanks and sorry for the long post!

Comments

• ginamiahginamiah Member Posts: 9 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I passed the 701/702 last month using Examcram, the CompTia practice tests and Messer's videos and felt like i was more than prepared for the exams. The examcram questions were mostly similar to the test, i know it says in the book that if you are getting 80% and above on the practice tests you should be ok with the test.
    I hard a hard time trusting that but in the end it proved to be pretty accurate. Don't worry so much about the questions that are on the test, rather understand the material. If you know the answers and the reason behind them you'll be fine. The format is essentially the same.