Options

Should I stay at my job and finish my B.S. in I.T. or should I start looking?

Should I stay at my job and finish my B.S. in I.T. or should I start looking for a job once I get my A.S. and CCNP VOICE?

I am working as a cisco technical engineer with an independent reseller for the past 6 months its a small shop. This is my first fulltime I.T. job. I was a field engineer for a few months prior but on call basis performing new installs of switches in SMB, desktop troubleshooting, and printer repair. In my current position I migrated the servers from server 03 to 08 and exchange 03 to 07. Also, will perform a migration from our analog pbx to voip using an all cisco backbone connecting to several sip trunks from cme. In addition, I will integrate unity express with exchange. My day to day is that I create complex test networks to be able to conduct performance tests on all the cisco hardware that we receive to make sure it will work in a live environment.

My position is getting real tedious besides the migration which is the only thing I'm excited about. After I complete the voip project I won't really get any other useful experience to add to my resume. I am 2 classes from completing my associates just can't enroll just yet to finish due to financial reasons will enroll in January of 13'. I am currently working on my ccnp voice as I found a liking in the voice work that I performed and want to dig deeper. I plan to have my ccnp voice completed by April or May of 2013.