Options

flexing muscle with your employer

shodownshodown Member Posts: 2,271
The past few months working my current job has been great. All of a sudden the last day of my contract, I get word that I'm not coming into the office much and they need me in the HQ office at least 3 times a week on top of my normal trips to branch offices. When I 1st took the job I was told that trips to the HQ offices i would be provided a hotel and I would stay for days at a time. After asking for it several times and it not happening I just starting showing up 1once a month. Its 70 in gas on a trip to the site. So 70x3=$$$ plus my normal trips to branch offices makes a lot of gas during the month. I work as a contractor and my contract actually ends today and the next one with them starts on monday. I'm thinking about asking them for more $$$$ if this is the arrangement they want, or taking a backup job that I had incase this didn't work out. BTW the back up job is with a very large partner doing 100K+ phone installation or the option of several smaller projects. Choices choices. What do you guys think?
Currently Reading

CUCM SRND 9x/10, UCCX SRND 10x, QOS SRND, SIP Trunking Guide, anything contact center related

Comments

• Options
    networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    If they aren't sticking to their end of the bargain then I'd definitely ask them to either return to the original agreement or renegotiate. I wouldn't let them just change something like this that as it's a big price you will be paying out of pocket. They wouldn't let you just suddenly start charging them more without negotiation!
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • Options
    shednikshednik Member Posts: 2,005