Lab Simulations not yet started!!!

palitpalit Member Posts: 96 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hi..how much time does it take to prepare for the simulations.I have no knowledge about the lab setups.Can anyone help?I think I know the theory part well and can write my CCNA exam once I am through with the lab part..I wish to appear for the test and get certified asap.Is it a good idea to appear for CCND1 first and not shoot to pass the exam in one go?

Comments

• RoguetadhgRoguetadhg Member Posts: 2,489 ■■■■■■■■□□
    See my signature.
    In order to succeed, your desire for success should be greater than your fear of failure.
    TE Threads: How to study for the CCENT/CCNA, Introduction to Cisco Exams

• palitpalit Member Posts: 96 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Thanks,the links in your signature were helpful :)
  • mohamedshajidmohamedshajid Member Posts: 81 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Phew this is so awesome man.. But how to create a Lab Virtually through Cisco Packet Tracer or GNs or sumthing
    [2013] CCNA Cert Exam @IBM Premier Campus in Sri Lanka
    + Reading Todd Lammle CCNA 7th Edition, CCENT Cert Dummies
    I'm totally afraid of heard strange word of cisco
    + Next Career - Red Hat Linux Networking And CCNA: Security (2013 Before June)
  • RoguetadhgRoguetadhg Member Posts: 2,489 ■■■■■■■■□□
    How? As in...
    1. What type of topology to create?
    2. How to install GNS3/Packet Tracer & what you'll need?

My signature links to a thread that has links to labs.

Some very good. GNS3 you'll need to get a hold of Cisco IOS files. Yes. It's emulating the real deal - it's why it's awesome, not to mention scales easily.

Packet Tracer, to get it legally, you'll need to be a Cisco Academy student or Alumni - Free otherwise.
    In order to succeed, your desire for success should be greater than your fear of failure.
    TE Threads: How to study for the CCENT/CCNA, Introduction to Cisco Exams

• mohamedshajidmohamedshajid Member Posts: 81 ■■□□□□□□□□