CCENT advice?

someasiandudesomeasiandude Member Posts: 85 ■■□□□□□□□□
So I planned on studying for Network+, but after thinking it over I thought that I should go with CCENT instead, so I can be one step closer to my CCNA goal. Is this a good idea? I have NO computer networking experience at all, recently passed the A+ exam, it was easy for me since I am also going to school for an A.S. in Computer Networking.

I already ordered:

CCENT/CCNA ICND1 640-822 Official Cert Guide (3rd Edition): Wendell Odom: 9781587204258: Amazon.com: Books

Any advice on what else should I get or need?
A.S. - Computer Networking Student (Spring 2014)

CompTIA A+ (passed 10/2012) ----> CompTIA Net+ ----> CCENT :study: ---> CCNA ---> ???

Comments

• dpjackal89dpjackal89 Member Posts: 81 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I cant tell you what you should do because I don't have my CCENT. But I can tell you this. I am currently studying for the CCENT and I already have my Network+ and everything I have looked through so far in CCENT I already knew except the Cisco IOS. I took the Network+ first and so far I don't regret it but most people will tell you to go straight for CCENT/CCNA.
  • TurK-FXTurK-FX Member Posts: 174
    I have the same book, it is great book. Also acompany your study with Trainsignal or CBT video training and use pocket tracer (or GNS3). Also highlight important(key) stuff and and write them down. That helps me alot.
    WGU classes: Transferred -> AGC1, CLC1, TBP1, CJC1, BVC1, C278, CRV1, IWC1, IWT1, C246, C247, C132, C164, INC1, C277. Appealed -> WFV1 and C393.
    What is Left to take - > EUP1, EUC1, C220, C221, BNC1, GC1, C299, CTV1, DJV1, DHV1, CUV1, CJV1, TPV1, C394
    Currently Studying -> CCNA security (Designing Customized Security & Security)
  • Patel128Patel128 Member Posts: 339