Options

What is possible once CCNA is complete?

BeanyBeany Member Posts: 177
Hi All,

At the moment I'm in a 2nd/3rd line IT network support job with 10% exposure to Cisco kit.

I'm currently studying for the CCNA course, once completed what kind of jobs can I go into? Want to know all options available?

Regards

Comments

• Options
    TurK-FXTurK-FX Member Posts: 174
    you can get Entry Level network administrator positions.
    WGU classes: Transferred -> AGC1, CLC1, TBP1, CJC1, BVC1, C278, CRV1, IWC1, IWT1, C246, C247, C132, C164, INC1, C277. Appealed -> WFV1 and C393.
    What is Left to take - > EUP1, EUC1, C220, C221, BNC1, GC1, C299, CTV1, DJV1, DHV1, CUV1, CJV1, TPV1, C394
    Currently Studying -> CCNA security (Designing Customized Security & Security)
  • Options
    That's what I'm currently doing. I'm hoping to go into jobs that are purely Cisco related
  • Options
    TurK-FXTurK-FX Member Posts: 174
    That`s what i meant. You can get pure cisco related Entry Level Network tech position.
    WGU classes: Transferred -> AGC1, CLC1, TBP1, CJC1, BVC1, C278, CRV1, IWC1, IWT1, C246, C247, C132, C164, INC1, C277. Appealed -> WFV1 and C393.
    What is Left to take - > EUP1, EUC1, C220, C221, BNC1, GC1, C299, CTV1, DJV1, DHV1, CUV1, CJV1, TPV1, C394
    Currently Studying -> CCNA security (Designing Customized Security & Security)
  • Options
    IvanjamIvanjam Member Posts: 978 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Ha @ TurK-FX icon_lol.gif
    Fall 2014: Start MA in Mathematics [X]
    Fall 2016: Start PhD in Mathematics [X]
  • Options
    IllumanatiIllumanati Banned Posts: 211 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Beany wrote: »
    Hi All,

At the moment I'm in a 2nd/3rd line IT network support job with 10% exposure to Cisco kit.

I'm currently studying for the CCNA course, once completed what kind of jobs can I go into? Want to know all options available?

Regards