Options

CCNA CBT Nuggets study question

SlayerXSlayerX Member Posts: 86 ■■□□□□□□□□
I am studying for my CCNA and starting with the CBT nugget videos. I read on the forums here that it is best to watch all the videos then after read the study books Odom or Lammle. My question is, when Jeremy gets into Cisco's command line and starts setting up the switch and or routers should I be doing them with him or only watching? I ask because I retain the information better by doing it myself, typing commands etc. and taking notes on paper for the command line doesn't help me remember them.

What do most people usually do?
1.watch the video
2. read the study books
3. go back and do the labs with Jeremy

All advice is helpful.

Comments

• Options
    FloOzFloOz Member Posts: 1,614 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I think you answered your own question. "I ask because I retain the information better by doing it myself". So get in that command line and work along with him. Everyone has different ways of studying. Its about what you feel comfortable doing.
  • Options
    MusixaMusixa Member Posts: 10 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hello Admin. I also watched the video of Jeremy and it really helped me alot. He will let you know the basic knowledge that you want to know in networks. CBT nuggets usually have configurations which I suggest that you do it with him. Do configs while you're watching so you understand the topic well. When you're done with all the videos, then you can proceed with your book studying.

What do most people usually do?
    1.watch the video
    2. read the study books
    3. go back and do the labs with Jeremy

What I did is:
    1. Watch the video while doing labs with Jeremy
    2. Read the study books and write a reviewer (reviewer is optional though)
    3. Rescan the topics of what you think is needed to.
  • Options
    SlayerXSlayerX Member Posts: 86 ■■□□□□□□□□