Options

CCNA Unlimited retakes for $300?

SlayerXSlayerX Member Posts: 86 ■■□□□□□□□□
Do we get unlimited amount of times to retake the test after 5 days if we fail the exam? By this I mean, we only have to pay $300 one time and can keep taking it until we pass? Or is it $300 every time we go to take it? Because I'm just a college student and I could only afford to pay that fee 1 time. I'm just trying to figure out what would be a better way to go with these tests.

Comments

• Options
    dpjackal89dpjackal89 Member Posts: 81 ■■□□□□□□□□
    You have to pay every time you take it. Lol. What would be the purpose of the certification if you could take it unlimited times with no consequences?
  • Options
    JeanMJeanM Member Posts: 1,117
    OP - Where did you get that idea ? :) There was an offer for a 2nd chance re-take at one time, but nothing more.
    2015 goals - ccna voice / vmware vcp.
  • Options
    2URGSE2URGSE Member Posts: 220 ■■■□□□□□□□
    From very personal experience, and not passing 3 times (blowing away $800), you need a lot of prep work before you take the exam.

I highly encourage you to explore the other option of taking the CCNA as 2 exams, it's easier.

I highly recommend buying or renting some lab equipment and using a structured lab system, together with the CCNA books and a good practice exam engine. (I like Boson)

You can read a chapter, do the related labs for a few months. Once you feel comfortable with the material, start taking practice exams. When you score above 90%, you're ready for the test.

Please do not pay the $295 right now if you haven't done any serious studying, because I can almost gurantee you that you will not pass.
    A+
    Network+
    CCENT (formally CCNA certified)
    ICE (Imprivata Certified Engineer)
  • Options
    SlayerXSlayerX Member Posts: 86 ■■□□□□□□□□