Options

CCNA....finally!!!!!

ffhopkins46ffhopkins46 Member Posts: 21 ■□□□□□□□□□
Well, I retested the ICND 2 today and passed it!icon_cheers.gif That makes Security+ on August 1st, CCENT on October 10, and CCNA today. Too happy right now knowing I've reached my first goal. I'm going to possibly enroll at WGU to pursue a B.S. whilst working in the field and deciding to wait and do SSCP or start learning CCNA:Security. Call me crazy but I've got the "network buzz". I came home from the test center and started reading "Network Warrior" by O'Reilly. I'm a firefighter full time right now. I'm gonna pump my brakes on the certs a sec. Don't want to raise any questions when hiring managers see a page of certs but no experience lol. Thanks everyone who gave me advice and helped keep me motivated. Wasn't easy when I'm not in the field or in school for this to stay motivated.
"The difference between a successful person and others is not a lack of strength, not a lack of knowledge, but rather a lack of will." Vince Lombardi

Comments

• Options
    RoguetadhgRoguetadhg Member Posts: 2,489 ■■■■■■■■□□
    You don't need to put certifications on your resume! keep the networking buzz going :)
    In order to succeed, your desire for success should be greater than your fear of failure.
    TE Threads: How to study for the CCENT/CCNA, Introduction to Cisco Exams

• Options
    YFZbluYFZblu Member Posts: 1,462 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Congratulations!
  • Options
    gbdavidxgbdavidx Member Posts: 840
    Roguetadhg wrote: »
    You don't need to put certifications on your resume! keep the networking buzz going :)
    you should if you don't have the real world experience, why would you say this?
  • Options
    jdballingerjdballinger Member Posts: 252
    Congrats on the pass!
  • Options
    YFZbluYFZblu Member Posts: 1,462 ■■■■■■■■□□
    gbdavidx wrote: »