Options

Failed GSEC last month

Comments

• Options
    JoshbizJoshbiz Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
    No I have been too disappointed to post it but I got a 65% I found that everything I studied and even the practice exam wasn't really on the exam but every little thing that I should have read that was in the tiniest fine print is on the exam. lol
    Well this is what happened was while I was taking the exam, I was trying to double check my answers, So I would go in the books and read till I saw the exact answer to the question. That took way way too long. I took a break with 2 hours left and I was on question 52. So in the next 2 hours I had 130 questions to go through. I went through them as quickly as I could and got too 179 and ran out of time. I was hoping the exam would let you finish the question you were on but it doesn't.
    So I am still studying and reading everything also everything I remember that were on the exam and I am trying to keep everything retained!
    I have not scheduled the next exam yet but I think it will be in the next few weeks.
    But I am truly disappointed! With all the studying I have done the last two month I am disappointed in myself!
    But I will pass this exam as soon as I can! Thanks for following up with me!
  • Options
    JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,035 Admin
    Very sorry to hear that. You only didn't answer the last two questions, but having to rush through it caused to you pick poorly. I think you should have more faith in your ability to pick the correct answer without seeing the answer word-for-word in the books. Use your five skips for the really difficult questions that catch you complete by surprise (I had several of those).

The good news is that your chance of passing on your second attempt is very good. :D
  • Options
    docricedocrice Member Posts: 1,706 ■■■■■■■■■■