Options

Which are the best colleges for MS in Information Security?

clYkclYk Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi guys

Can you help me out with this? I am actually looking for a MS degree in Information Security so please suggest some best Institutions.

Thank you in advanceicon_wink.gif

Comments

• Options
    MSP-ITMSP-IT Member Posts: 752 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I'm actually planning on going for the same, though I still have roughly a year left in my B.S. WGU, where I currently attend, offers a M.S. in Security and Assurance, and is quite affordable. Seeing as I know how the program works, I plan on continuing through the M.S. past graduation. I am very interested in seeing other programs compared to this one.

More information can be found here:
    Online IT Degree | MS in Information Security and Assurance
  • Options
    CiscoKiddCiscoKidd Member Posts: 37 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I graduated from Capitol College in Summer 2010 with a M.S. in Information Assurance. I enjoyed that program alot. It was an online program but one thing I personally liked about it was that classes were all live so I didn't feel a big disconnect. During the course the professors would lecture, you could "raise your hand" and ask a question or comment, we had to do presentations and even group work.

Capitol College

Information Assurance (MS) | Capitol College
  • Options
    dmoore44dmoore44 Member Posts: 646
    If you want the best college, you can't go wrong with Carnegie Mellon: Information Security & Assurance
    Graduated Carnegie Mellon University MSIT: Information Security & Assurance Currently Reading Books on TensorFlow
  • Options
    bishunbishun Member Posts: 33 ■■□□□□□□□□
    WGU MSIS = ~$11,500 (2 years)
    Capital College = ~$21,000
    Brandeis = ~$30,000
    Carnegie Mellon = ~$64,000