Options

Your opinion about my situation now

viper75viper75 Member Posts: 726 ■■■■□□□□□□
I'd like to get some feedback here on what people think about my current situation here.

I have been working for X company for 6 years. Doing IT work, Cisco switches, wireless, and some router support along with dekstop and network support. I was called for a job interview last week to work for company Z and I think I have the new job pretty much locked in. They called me yesterday and asked for some references and they told me they liked me and would want me to be part of their team. I have not recieve the official "you're hired" talk yet, but I'm 95% sure I have this job.

With my current employer I have no more room to grow, I pretty much reached my max there. I have learned a whole lot there and I'm very thankful for that. The pay was ok, nothing great. The yearly raises were a joke and was not happy with how they gave raises here. They don't give you an increased based on your performance, they only gave you between 3% to 5% increase which was crap. It didn't matter how hard you have busted your rear during the past year. So that really sucked, but the benefits were great. I have full medical, dental, and vision and a good retirement plan too. (Government Job)

My maybe future employer has been around for about 10 years, it's an out-sourcing company with an impressive list of clients. They are a Cisco-Partner too.

Here are the Pros with new job: More $$$ about a 12,500 pay increase, end of year bonus, annual review for your raise, more challenging job, will learn lots more there, 401k, training.

Cons: Only has medical insurance. No dental and vision.

With my current job I have dental, vision, medical.

What would you guys do?

BTW...

I am not married nor do I have kids.
CCNP Security - DONE!
CCNP R&S - In Progress...
CCIE Security - Future...

Comments

• Options
    BaredorBaredor Member Posts: 99