Options

Just passed CCNA Security

mallyg27mallyg27 Member Posts: 139
I scored a 938/100! So happy I finally got this exam over with. Not sure what I'm going to do next though. Don't make sense for me to work towards a CCNP with no experience. I work in IT field as computer technician though. I'm trying to get my foot in the door with a networking job but it has not been easy. Thinking should I try and pick up some microsoft certs.

Comments

• Options
    networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    Congrats! Don't let the lack of experience get you down. Keep applying and someoen will give you a chance. Everyone got their start somewhere!
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • Options
    fivedollarcouchfivedollarcouch Member Posts: 73 ■■□□□□□□□□
    congrats! working on some microsoft definitely can't hurt. i'm considering heading the MCSA route after my CCNA just to round things out and keep my options open.
    2013 goals (old)
    CCENT (passed) | CCNA | JNCIA-Junos | CCNA:Security | WGU Enrollment

2013 goals (new job means new focus)
    CCENT (passed) | VCP5-DV (class 1st week of april, cert by end of april) | WGU Enrollment | CCNA | MCSA:Server2k8
  • Options
    gorebrushgorebrush Member Posts: 2,743 ■■■■■■■□□□
    Ha, welcome to the 938 club! I scored this on Wednesday when I did the exam :)

Congrats
  • Options
    marco71marco71 Member Posts: 152 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats ! You might want to start building a career in security
  • Options
    I have to get my foot in the door somewhere before I can do that though.
  • Options
    fadhilfadhil Member Posts: 200
    congrats on pass
  • Options
    malcyboodmalcybood Member Posts: 900 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congratulations!
  • Options
    PsychoFinPsychoFin Member Posts: 280
    Congratulations! Nothing is stopping you from working on CCNP while you look for an entry-level job. There is much more to routing and switching than the ccna.
  • Options