CCNP Switch Network Planning Questions

mp3markelmp3markel Member Posts: 17 ■□□□□□□□□□
I'm looking at the Cisco Exam Topics for the CCNP Switch and it mentions things like, Determine network resources needed for implementing a Security solution, create implementation plans and create a verification plan. Does anyone know what these mean? It sounds like they want you to create documents describing your plans and I don't see how that could be tested on.

Thanks for any advice, -Mark

Comments

• ciscoman2012ciscoman2012 Member Posts: 313

I'm not sure that Cisco is necessarily going to test you on those topics but instead wants to remind the students that these are the tasks CCNP's will be faced with once passing the exam. On the flip side - I'm sure that there will be network design questions on the SWITCH exam which may highlight some of those questions and the correct answers (or what Cisco recommends).

Just my .02 as I'm studying for the same exam currently.
  • pertpert Member Posts: 250
    They do test you on these. It has to do with the PPDIOO life cycle. The various plans and documents are covered in the OCG. I think its mostly garbage, but its on the syllabus.
  • instant000instant000 Member Posts: 1,745
    If you go through the guide, there are some specific notes that go over planning, and they also have questions in each chapter that they ask you about planning.

Hope this helps.
    Currently Working: CCIE R&S
    LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/lewislampkin (Please connect: Just say you're from TechExams.Net!)
  • mp3markelmp3markel Member Posts: 17 ■□□□□□□□□□