Options

How is 70-680 Test Administered and other questions

BgroffBgroff Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
I have an entry level IT help desk position and part of my requirements is that I take and pass the MCTS 70-680 exam. How is this test administered? Is it multiple choice questions only or do you have to perform tasks in some type of lab.This is my first job in IT and I have lots of years of Windows Experience (although I went to Mac three years ago). I have been studying and taking practice exams and failing miserably. What study advice would you have for me as well? I have a copy of Windows Ultimate and I can use Virtual Box on my Mac at home. I also have access to a free copy of Server 2008 R2. I was thinking about setting up a lab of somesort. How would I go about doing that?

Comments

• Options
    LamptonLampton Member Posts: 24 ■□□□□□□□□□
    It is typically around 50 multiple choice questions. You take it on a computer. No lab. However, some of the questions are this format: "From the following choices select all that apply." Additionally, some of the questions give you some possible choices and you have to drag and drop them to the correct order.

Of the total 50 questions, I'd say ~80% are standard multiple choice.
    Currently studying for: Microsoft 70-640

Using: CBT Nuggets, 70-640 Training Kit 2nd edition, & Transcender Practice Tests.
  • Options
    nosoup4unosoup4u Member Posts: 365
    Labbing was essential for all Microsoft exams I've taken, so defiantly get that going.

Make sure you know all the "Skills Being Measured" bullets, inside and out.
  • Options
    ITMonkeyITMonkey Member Posts: 200