Options

Venting about VLSM

Node ManNode Man Member Posts: 668 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hi Everybody,
This is my first time venting on the forum so i am including this in off topic:

Is it me, or are VLSM questions just a cruel joke in order to make us calculate 5 subnet ranges?!?!

Thanks for listening.

Comments

• Options
    NotHackingYouNotHackingYou Member Posts: 1,460 ■■■■■■■■□□
    They are much easier with practice!
    When you go the extra mile, there's no traffic.
  • Options
    SteveO86SteveO86 Member Posts: 1,423
    Just wait till you interview for engineering positions and they hand you questions expecting you subnet various class C and maybe a Class B subnet on paper icon_smile.gif
    My Networking blog
    Latest blog post: Let's review EIGRP Named Mode
    Currently Studying: CCNP: Wireless - IUWMS
  • Options
    veritas_libertasveritas_libertas Member Posts: 5,746 ■■■■■■■■■■
    If you are referring to the practice questions from Odom's ICND2 book by Boson, than yes, they are cruel...
  • Options
    jamesleecolemanjamesleecoleman Member Posts: 1,899 ■■■■■□□□□□
    It's kinda fun when you get the hang of it.
    Booya!!
    WIP : | CISSP [2018] | CISA [2018] | CAPM [2018] | eCPPT [2018] | CRISC [2019] | TORFL (TRKI) B1 | Learning: | Russian | Farsi |
    *****You can fail a test a bunch of times but what matters is that if you fail to give up or not*****
  • Options
    CodeBloxCodeBlox Member Posts: 1,363 ■■■■□□□□□□
    SteveO86 wrote: »
    Just wait till you interview for engineering positions and they hand you questions expecting you subnet various class C and maybe a Class B subnet on paper icon_smile.gif
    Do interviewers really ask that type of thing for an engineer position? I would love that question! Subnetting is so easy and I can do it pretty quickly WITHOUT paper in my head.
    Currently reading: Network Warrior, Unix Network Programming by Richard Stevens
  • Options
    boredgameladboredgamelad Member Posts: 365 ■■■■□□□□□□