Options

Running/Managing Networking Business, please advice if it's possible.

itconsult99itconsult99 Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello, I'm new here and really glad I found this wonderful community. I have a Bachelor degree in Management Information Systems(MIS) since 1998 and took an entry level job as Programmer Associate but ended up assisting CCNA on the Networking Systems upgrade and thougth it was good idea to help the company until I would moved to programming project when available within. I didn't learn much because the company pretty much went down south. So 4 years later without programming experience or Networking certification, I couldn't find an IT job. Since then I have been working as Certified Pharmacy Technician at the hospital and now I really want to go back to IT world focusing on Networking system. I plan to visit the Hennepin Technical College because it seems to have a really good program for Network Administrator/Anaylst(A.A.S). I also believe with my MIS degree along with schooling program, this would help me land an entry level job somewhere in Networking related. My 5 years goal plan is to manage my own Networking Consulting business oversea and my employees are project base only salary. Is my plan doable or would work only in my dream? With my study plan, would it be enough to run Networking business? If I hire Networking Engineer(CCNA, CCNP, CCIE) to help me for a small project to start out with, would this only person finish the project from start to finish and support the clients?

Or my second business option is to operate similar kind of services as AT&T company. I like to start out small then expand the business. What field of study do I need? Telecommunication and Broadband technology?

Please advice, hope all this make sense :)

Thank you in advance for your valuable time,
Ed

Comments

• Options
    itconsult99itconsult99 Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Oh no 133 views and no responds!, I'm screwed!crash.gifPlease come again!