Options

how much downtime in your job?

southsidesouthside Banned Posts: 46 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hello guys

How much down times is in your job?

In my role there is no down time and manager always gives me something to do before i head home which is not cool so i end up putting 15 min to 30 min extra

How about you guyss

In my last role there was so much down time so i studied for cers and got bored

Comments

• Options
    Node ManNode Man Member Posts: 668 ■■■□□□□□□□
    i have not had downtime since the invention of the queue.
  • Options
    olaHaloolaHalo Member Posts: 748 ■■■■□□□□□□
    some days i have nothing in my queue and literally have nothing to do.
    other days im stuck at work all day and get plenty of overtime.
  • Options
    coreyb80coreyb80 Member Posts: 647 ■■■■■□□□□□
    I look forward to the day when I land my first gig in IT and there is no such thing as downtime. Downtime is alot in my present position.
    WGU BS - Network Operations and Security
    Completion Date: May 2021
  • Options
    loxleynewloxleynew Member Posts: 405
    Downtime at my current job varies between 80% to 90% of the day. I would love the day when I have more work to do that free time (serious)
  • Options
    puertorico1985puertorico1985 Member Posts: 205
    loxleynew wrote: »
    Downtime at my current job varies between 80% to 90% of the day. I would love the day when I have more work to do that free time (serious)

Sometimes, I can agree to that. A busy day usually goes so much faster than a day full of downtime. I would say at my job there is about 25% downtime, and not because there is nothing to do, but because I do not feel like doing everything at a time. I like to space everything out, that gives me time to check out blogs, study, text, catch up on the news, etc...
  • Options
    FloOzFloOz Member Posts: 1,614 ■■■■□□□□□□
    It varies. Sometimes I'm swamped and sometimes I have literally nothing to do all day
  • Options