Options

resume critque

Hi I am currently a college graduate who is trying to look for my first information technology job. I am currently looking for entry level position that deals with databases and I want to currently working towards of being a database administrator(I feel its easy but challenging for me to get into more that software developer). what job should I get first in which it would help me to gain experience since I only have a year experience in working with databases through school projects and a internship (I live in nj) OBJECTIVE:
To obtain a position utilizing strong technical skills, educational background, and ability to work well with others in a team setting
TECHINICAL SKILLS/QUALIFICATIONS
Programming Languages: Java, PHP, JavaScript, HTML, CSS, JQuery, C/C++, C#, Visual Basic, J2ee, SQL
Software Applications: Eclipse, Dreamweaver, WebMatrix, Visual Studio, Microsoft Office, Textpad, Crystal Reports
Database Management: MySQL, SQL Server, Oracle
Operating Systems: Windows 7, Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows Server 2008, Ubuntu
Other Technical Skills: System Analysis & Design concepts, PC Imaging, Basic Networking Concepts, Basic Troubleshooting
RELATED WORK EXPERIENCE
NJ Community Development Corporation Paterson, NJ
IT Assistant 3/2012 to 5/2012
Organized the Paterson Family Center (PFC) Database by exporting the database from Excel to Access
Planned, designed, and updated the PFC Database by using the database normalization techniques and query wizard/SQL commands in Access to create new tables
Bloomfield College Bloomfield, NJ
Student -Database Project 1/2012 to 5/2012
Planned, analyzed and designed a web phonebook application
Coded, tested, and debugged the web application
Performed maintenance on the web phonebook application and presented to the class
Student-Applied Systems Development Project 9/2011 to 12/2011