Options

Need Help Fast - Please Guide Me

ineedhelpineedhelp Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Don't know where to start or begin with this. Everyone like's bullet points so I'll do that.
  • Finished 1st year of university while in 11th/12th grade of highschool
  • Received my A.S. in Digital Media in 2006
  • Received my B.S. in Digital Media in 2008
  • Worked from home since 2008 with internet marketing
That is the my top down summary. Now I'm stuck without an income (lost income due to Google) and don't know what to do. Although my degrees are in Digital Media, I only know the basics really when it comes to web design of CSS and HTML. I'm not a techy programmer, but I want to do something in the IT field.

I'm based in Niagara Falls, Canada. I'm stuck in a catch 22. All the jobs I look at include:
  • System Admin
  • Jr. System Admin
  • Network Admin
  • Help Desk
  • Software Programmer
  • Engineer
  • Network Tech
  • etc..
I qualify for none of these. Even the "entry level" jobs required 2-3 years of experience with a ton of info I have zero experience in. Out of the hundreds of jobs I have looked at over the past few weeks, only a couple were entry level I could maybe fit into - but the pay was so low ($10/hr) that I could not afford to live on that. You can't live on $10/hr.

I really don't know what to do and I am feeling the panic. I don't know what path to take or even try to take. I'd like to work in IT - preferably not a customer serving role - something in the "back room" looking at lights/switches/ working quietly would be more my ideal.

Does anyone know of a recruiter or someone to help me in this area or any advice at all? icon_cry.gif

I can post my resume for feedback.

Thank you,

Comments

• Options
    boredgameladboredgamelad Member Posts: 365 ■■■■□□□□□□