Need your opinion for 70-680 and 70-685

edgar2387edgar2387 Member Posts: 45 ■■□□□□□□□□
Ok, so I started working as a Help Desk employee in August of 2011 for a start up company, and quickly developed a strong work relationship with co-workers and most importantly, software developers one in particular who is above all DEV but has strong knowledge in IT, and after kicking butt in Help Desk, and my work began to take notice, i quickly began to get bored, and started to kick myself for not having a degree. I told this to this person and told me i did not have to have a degree to be in IT after i told him I wanted to pursue my career in that field, i was excited about the fact that i didnt even have to take courses for the exams and i could do it self paced,

have been studying to take the 70-685 exam for 10 months now, its taking me this long because i am new to the IT world, and i want to study hard and prepare the right way, focused, determined, dedicated, but not rushed. Lets just say i have put in countless hours, a lot of sacrifice involved, but a must in order to do this for me and my family. The study has really loaded me with strong knowledge and again my job took notice, especially since they all know about my preparation for the exams, so they helped me a lot, even offered to pay for my exam, and i have become the primary assistant to our network admin, and now i was promoted 3 weeks ago to tech admin. Anyways i did not immediately begin on the training kit, i first started on XP MCDST training kit, only because of all the introductions and i thought it was a good strategy to prepare for the real deal even though the MCDST had been retired. Once i finished from beginning to end on MCDST, i began on the MCITP 60-685, NOT KNOWING there is a 60-680 exam 1st. Again i am new to this and i should of done more research but, i was so excited about preparing for the MCITP exam that i just stayed glued to the book and as silly as it sounds, stayed off the grid for awh