Options

My first Net Admin interview. Tips?

seth479seth479 Member Posts: 84 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hey guys I have my first Network Admin interview tomorrow. I did tell them that I still don't have my Net+ yet but would be taking it in the next couple weeks. The recruiter asked me questions about Routing Protocols, port errors, basic OSI stuff and I got them all right and feeling good about it. Below is the job description and I figured it was a NOC type position when I applied but it seems its actually an Admin position so now Im nervous. Anything you guys would recommend I'm really comfortable with? I have some Cisco experience managing port speeds, duplex, vlans and spanning tree but anything more indepth I never got to. I do have experience with the company and their hardware environment so I got that going for me.

[FONT=Calibri,sans-serif]This is the job description:[/FONT]
[FONT=Calibri,sans-serif]Cisco Network Admin L2 [/FONT]
[FONT=Calibri,sans-serif]The wired position will focus on setup/configuration, and troubleshooting experience for cisco routers and switches. Experience working with networking tools for said equipment in an enterprise environment. A CCNA certification is preferred but not required. It would be super awesome with someone familiar in the REMOVED hardware environment and working with Level 1 teams (NOC, Unix Ops, Field Support)[/FONT]

[FONT=Calibri,sans-serif] [/FONT]
[FONT=Calibri,sans-serif]Below is the formal position description: [/FONT]
[FONT=Calibri,sans-serif]POSITION SUMMARY:[/FONT]
[FONT=Calibri,sans-serif]Responsible for the installation, modification, testing and servicing on data communications network equipment. Provides[/FONT]
[FONT=Calibri,sans-serif]connectivity and network support to all network, services, company, and customers. Performs analysis of software,[/FONT]
[FONT=Calibri,sans-serif]hardware, and network systems for processors, multiplexes, LAN/WAN communications and various transmission systems.[/FONT]