Options

This looks like a great masters if you have your bachelors.

N2ITN2IT Inactive Imported Users Posts: 7,483 ■■■■■■■■■■
Electrical Engineering Degrees Online - Master' s Degree Program

This degree would bring some serious heat.

Comments

• Options
    jamthatjamthat Member Posts: 304 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Agreed..looks awesome if you want to get into some SCADA stuff, which is the path I wish I would have originally went down. Lots of action will be seen in that field in the coming years
  • Options
    I agree that degree looks awesome.
  • Options
    YuckTheFankeesYuckTheFankees Member Posts: 1,281 ■■■■■□□□□□
    Do you want to get into Electrical Engineering?
  • Options
    Not really, but I just like to share interesting degrees and see what the community thinks?

If I were to take on another degree it would be either statistics/data mining or ERP related (SAP)

I have 2 courses left to complete my MBA then I am going to take sometime off. Well I am studying for a SQL exam and working heavily with Access and some VB (for my job)
  • Options
    UnixGuyUnixGuy Mod Posts: 4,567 Mod
    Just looking at the names of the courses brought back nightmares from my undergrad (Computer Engineering). I think Electrical engineering is arguably the most difficult engineering discipline, I doubt it is viable to do it on the masters level online. Think serious heavy math!
    Certs: GSTRT, GPEN, GCFA, CISM, CRISC, RHCE

Learn GRC! GRC Mastery : https://grcmastery.com 

• Options
    paul78paul78 Member Posts: 3,016 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Interesting degree. But I have to say that I'm a bit skeptical about it. I can't imagine how a lot of the hands-on labs could be conducted. The electrical engineering labs that I remember needed quite a bit of equipment - stuff that you can't exactly pick up at your local Best Buy or Radio Shack like oscilloscopes, breadboards, etc.
  • Options
    GAngelGAngel Member Posts: 708 ■■■■□□□□□□