Options

Post experiences about Capitol College

As of right now, I believe to have narrowed down my decision on graduate school to Capitol College. However, I do want that extra push from you all, who are much more experienced and educated than I am.

Basically, I want to hear the opinion (good/bad/ugly) of those of you who have gone to Capitol College, and your experiences with the school and their programs.

Thanks in advance for all of your help! icon6.png

Comments

• Options
    CodeBlue1914CodeBlue1914 Member Posts: 19 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Greetings....

I graduated from Capitol College in 2010 with a masters in Information Assurance. I liked it because I was looking for an online school where I wouldn't feel as big of a disconnected from the professor and my classmates. I liked that Capitol had live courses so I was able to in the class, ask questions, hear other students comments/questions, etc. Like most schools, some classes I felt were a waste and I really didn't get much out of them and other classes I felt were great and I really learned alot. I don't really have anything negative to say about the school or the IA program. I live in the area so whenever I had to go to the school for anything, the staff was always friendly and helpful.

The professors were all experts in their fields...some even gave out their numbers to call them personally if you ever had a question. They all were willing to work with and understand that some of the students had full time jobs, were parents, and had other responsibilities so if you ever had an issue, as long as you communicated it, they were all willing to work with you.

Overall...I thought it was a good program, I was able to finish it in two years. It was more of an applied type of program instead of theoretical so the classes were more hands on with labs and projects instead of just a bunch of papers. Not sure what program you are doing but if you have any questions...let me know.
  • Options