Options

Got the knowledge but can't do exams.

BackToSchoolBackToSchool Member Posts: 23 ■■■□□□□□□□
Does anybody know of any good books/web sites that prepare you for exams?

I took my CCNA exam for the second time today and failed. My instructor tells me I have the technical knowledge but not the exam skills required by Cisco; i.e. completing 50 questions in 90 minutes.

I am a hands on engineer who learns by doing. I didn't do very well at high school but have completed various vocational IT diplomas over the years.

Also I need to start a Project+ paper soon

Comments

• Options
    JustFredJustFred Member Posts: 678 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Make sometime, read the Odom(long read and very technical), Bryant (9.99$) and Lammle Book. Everything will click and make much more sense. I think thats the only way to pass by reading and combining the theory with hands on experience which you already have.

Good luck and try not to get overwhelmed. Try the two exam part if the material is too much. Some people fail 3 times and there's absolutely no shame in that, the key is having the motivation to absolutely destroy Cisco on the exams at the next try haha

Oh and cheer up
    [h=2]"After a time, you may find that having is not so pleasing a thing, after all, as wanting. It is not logical, but it is often true." Spock[/h]
  • Options
    DCDDCD Member Posts: 473 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I like Tom Lammle book and Chris Bryant videos. Hopeful your score increased from the first time. What topics are you having the hardest time with or is it time management? And as JustFred said cheer up it an intense exam.
  • Options
    SettSett Member Posts: 187