Options

Need Motivation!!!

jus_kabirjus_kabir Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi guys,

I just joined this forum because i could do with some help and motivation. I graduated from uni over a year ago and am still working in a supermarket!! I recently had an interview with an IT support firm that offered me a position, if I pass the required exams. Well i have just over a month to finish with the prep material they provided with, but after taking a practice assessment, I don't feel confident in passing. It's just that i REALLY HATE exams, and thought i was done with them as soon i was handed my degree. The thing is I'm more than capable in the role they are offering me, but these exams might be too big a hurdle. Worst thing is the exams aren't cheap. I forked out £100 per exam. If i do fail, I don't know how i'll be able to pay for retakes.

Sorry if this post annoys anyone, but am just a bit frustrated. Has anyone gone through the same thing? Any advice would be helpful.

Thanks in advance.

btw the exams i'm taking are:
70-680
70-640
70-642
70-643
70-647

Comments

• Options
    darkerzdarkerz Member Posts: 431 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Exams make or break the deal when a copy of you experience, intelligence and passion wise show up. They set you apart and show you are a learner. They are worth it.

You are sacrificing your day today, but it's for something important.
    :twisted:
  • Options
    olaHaloolaHalo Member Posts: 748 ■■■■□□□□□□
    knowing that my getting a raise, promotion, or improving myself depends on how hard I want them motivates me.

i feel guilty if a day passes and i didnt do something that will make me better in the future.
  • Options
    crrussell3crrussell3 Member Posts: 561
    They are expecting you to pass MCITP:EA (the exams you listed) with only one month prep? I would be highly suspicious that the "prep material" they gave you is from a known cert **** site, no offense.