Performance Review: Goal and Key Performance Indicator - Help!!

halaakajanhalaakajan Member Posts: 167
Hello!
I work as Desktop Support Technician for a company. We will be having our Performance Review by end of the year, We have to submit goals and key performance indicators. Can you please suggest me which goals and KPI's should I choose? I am confused as this is my first time to do this.
Your help will be much appreciated.
Regards!

Comments

• About7NarwhalAbout7Narwhal Member Posts: 761
    Usually your boss can help with these but a goal you should always strive for is customer satisfaction and meeting (or exceeding) your SLAs. Another KPI would be continued education. While some places may not care about certification, it might not hurt to set a goal like MCTS or A+ if you are in desktop support.
  • lsud00dlsud00d Member Posts: 1,571
    Goals could be certain certifications related to your job duties, expanding your skillset by taking on more responsibilities, improving certain desktop support metrics (like first contact resolution percentage), etc.

KPI's will be both qualitative and quantitative and pertain to your specific company and can crossover with some of the goals I listed already.
  • wweboywweboy Member Posts: 287 ■■■□□□□□□□
    As others have said you can use this time to improve yourself and let your manager know you want to grow. For example in past years I've stated I wanted to get my CCENT, 70-680 I also become an SME for various software we support on the help desk. My manager has other goals such as FCR Percentage and we have survey percentages we must maintain that help track our performance and overall satisfaction of our users.
  • paul78paul78 Member Posts: 3,016 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Just thought that I would add my own 2 cents since I am in management...