Options

study material

dhy369dhy369 Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
hello all,

im new to the forum,i just wanted to know if i need any additional study material. I have DG book that i am studying from. i take my test april 5 . would his book be enough to pass the exam? what sections should i pay attention to while going through the book.

Comments

• Options
    DarrilDarril Member Posts: 1,588
    Hi dhy369. Welcome to the forums. Many people have successfully taken and passed the exam the first time they took it using just that book but it depends on your experience level. In addition to the book, you might like to check out the Security+ related blogs (http://blogs.getcertifiedgetahead.com/category/security/) and the performance based question blog (http://blogs.getcertifiedgetahead.com/security-and-performance-based-questions/).

The Remember This blocks within the chapters and the summaries at the end of the chapters help identify what is most important.

Do the practice test questions and take time to understand the explanations. Ideally, you should be able to identify why the correct answer is correct and why the incorrect answers are incorrect. That way, no matter how CompTIA words the questions, you'll be able answer them correctly.

Good luck.
  • Options
    buj77buj77 Member Posts: 9 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Thank you for the advice.
  • Options
    Macpro76Macpro76 Member Posts: 79 ■■□□□□□□□□