Unable to get hired, what's wrong with me or what I am doing wrong?

geekoncallgeekoncall Member Posts: 33 ■■□□□□□□□□
OK here is my situation. I have over 6+ years of experience as Technical Support / Help Desk. My current Job is so stressful, high load of work, most of angry/escalation calls and less pay. It's been over 6-8 months and I am trying to change Job but unable to get any Job. I am in Canada, do have clean criminal, credit record background etc, still unable to get any single Job. At this point, I am extremely upset and frustrated, unable to understand why I am not getting a different Job and must keep continue with this Job that I hate every day.

Here is what happened so far!

1- Geek Squad Online Support Interview ( 12 days ago), passed first local Manager Interview, he was very impressed with my CV, experience and knowledge related to Job. He told me right away that I am short listed and gonna get final Interview. 3 days later, got final Interview with Canadian Manager, same as first interview, Manager was very impressed as I have 6+ years of experience related to Job. I know all tools and procedures etc and He told me I am all done, He is very happy with interview and I gonna get call to start training. After waiting 5 days, I got email that sorry, we have selected another candidate.

2- Software Tech Support, here in Toronto Canada. 2 Months ago, got a phone interview, all went okay. Later invited first in person interview, went perfect. Last interview with Manager, in very friendly environment, Manager was very impressed, he actually took me out at end of Interview, showed me my possible seat, jobs and responsibilities etc, introduce me with site supervisor, than He told me next Monday they will call me to start training. Monday, I got email that sorry to inform you but we found another suitable candidate and done.